fbpx

April 3: Join the Virtual Book Launch of Book 2!

Join Issey Fujishima for the online launch of his next comic book, “The Reign of God – A Gospel Story” Book 2.

With its beautifully detailed brushwork and character drama, The Reign of God retells the beginning of Christianity in unusual new ways, letting readers discover the world of the Bible with new eyes.

At this event, the author celebrates the official release of the series’ second book per livestream video on Facebook and YouTube.

Please tune in as Issey talks about the new book, presenting its themes, characters, and story. The book will go on sale the same day.

The Reign of God, Book 2 is funded by the City of Melbourne Council 2020 Annual Arts Grants program.



Date & Time

Saturday, April 3
Melbourne: 3 pm
Tokyo: 1 pm
Jakarta: 11 am
Berlin: 6 am

Friday, April 2
Seattle: 8 pm
New York: 11 pm


Watch Live on YouTube:


Join the Facebook Event Page and Watch There:

https://fb.me/e/1dJDJjCoK (Event Page)

LIVESTREAM


The Book Series

The Reign of God is an epic retelling of the Christian gospel stories. Evoking the dynamism of his life and teaching, it reimagines the historical Jesus within a vivid human drama.

The comic’s striking black-and-white brush art emphasizes the true-to-life portrayal of the people and landscape of ancient Palestine. The Reign of God revolves around deep questions not only about faith, but about friendship, courage, and power.

The series is a self-published work, born from an artistic vision and broad research independent from any church organization. Book 1 was released in 2017.


The Author

Issey Fujishima is a Japanese-German artist based in Jakarta. The Reign of God is his passion project centering on the historical Jesus.

Issey has contributed short to the comics anthologies “Comic Sans” (Australia) and “Why Faith?” (US), and has written articles for “Inheritance Magazine” (US).

Do You Like What You Read?

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.